Recent News & Events

2018 Canadian Screen Award Nominees Announced!

SCGC
SCGC
22 Jan 2018

The Academy of Canadian Cinema & Television has announced the nominees for the 2018 Canadian Screen Awards. Congratulations to all the music nominees, especially the following SCGC members receiving nominations in each of the categories:
Film – Achievement in Music – Original Score nominees
Ben Fox “Never Steady, Never Still” https://www.academy.ca/2018/ben-fox/
Mychael Danna and Jeff Danna “The Breadwinner” https://www.academy.ca/2018/mychael-danna-jeff-danna/
TV – Best Original Music, Non-Fiction nominees
Michael Richard Plowman “Avenues of Escape” https://www.academy.ca/2018/michael-richard-plowman/
Philip Strong, Thomas Hoy “Little India: Village of Dreams” https://www.academy.ca/2018/philip-strong-thomas-hoy/
John Welsman “Where the Universe Sings: The Spiritual Journey of Lawren Harris” https://www.academy.ca/2018/john-welsman-2/
TV – Best Original Music, Fiction nominees
Amin Bhatia, Ari Posner “Anne: Remorse is the Poison of Life” https://www.academy.ca/2018/amin-bhatia-ari-posner-3/
Amin Bhatia, Ari Posner “X-Company: Remembrance” https://www.academy.ca/2018/amin-bhatia-ari-posner-2/
Mychael Danna and Jeff Danna “Alias Grace” https://www.academy.ca/2018/jeff-danna-mychael-danna/
Todor Kobakov “Cardinal” https://www.academy.ca/2018/todor-kobakov/
TV – Best Original Music, Animation
Serge Coté “Jaxon and Song’s Maple Mystery” https://www.academy.ca/2018/serge-cote/
Steffan Andrews “Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs: Bacon Girl” https://www.academy.ca/2018/steffan-andrews/
The Canadian Screen Awards will be broadcast on CBC Sunday March 11, at 8pm EST (9pm PT, 9:30pm NT)
For a full list of nominees visit: https://www.academy.ca/category/2018-film-nominees/

PREVIOUS POST

Spotting Notes Winter 2018

NEXT POST

Special congratulations to SCGC member Lesley Barber whose score for Manchester By The Sea has been nominated for 2016 ASCAP Film Score of the Year!

Log In to Access Your Account