Composer News

SCGC Winners of ASCAP Awards!

13 Jun 2018
Each year, American Society of Composers, Authors & Publishers (ASCAP)honours composers at their Screen Music Awards. This year three SCGC members received awards in the category of Top Television series – honoring ASCAP composers and songwriters for their themes and underscore from the highest rated series during the period of January 1 – December 31, 2017, and the series that have accumulated the most credits on Amazon, Hulu and Netflix during the 2017 ASCAP survey year:
Robert Duncan
S.W.A.T. (CBS)

Gary Koftinoff
Saving Hope (Ion)
Michael Berec (with Jack Lenz)
Good Witch (Hallmark)
Pictured: Gary Koftinoff alongside ASCAP’s Shawn LeMone
Senior Vice President, Film & TV, Elizabeth Matthews ASCAP CEO, and John Titta ASCAP Executive Vice President of Membership. Congratulations!


Apply to the SOCAN Foundation Awards!


Scoring for Strings Workshop Series with Bruce Broughton